STATEMENT SHOWING THE NUMBER OF POSTS IN THE SENIOR SCALE AS PER MPS (AMENDMENT) RULE - 2006.

Total Sanctioned Post	24
Actual Strength	21
Vacancy	3

SL NO	NAME OF POST	NO. OF POST	REMARKS
1	Addl. SP (<i>Crime Branch Police Station</i>) East Khasi Hills, Shillong	1	Vacant
2	Addl. S.P., West Garo Hills , Tura	1	Shri Vikash Kumar, IPS
3	Addl. S.P.,West Jaintia Hills, Jowai	1	Shri Bijay Chettri, MPS
4	2nd-In-Command, 1st MLP Bn.	1	Shri Kamakhya Prasad, MPS
5	2nd-In-Command, 2nd MLP Bn.	1	Shri Dara Aswaghosh, IPS
6	Dy. Commandant 3rd MLP Bn.	1	Shri Geffry W. Lyngdoh, MPS
7	Dy. Commandant 3rd MLP Bn.	1	Shri Bolaram Kundu, MPS
8	Dy. Commandant 3rd MLP Bn.	1	Shri Marlon S.H. Nonghuloo, MPS
9	Dy. Commandant 4th MLP Bn.	1	Shri Hebert P. Kharkongor, MPS
10	Dy. Commandant 4th MLP Bn.	1	Shri Emon Marap, MPS
11	Dy. Commandant 4th MLP Bn.	1	Shri Feroz Rahman, MPS
12	Dy. Commandant 5th MLP Bn.	1	Shri I.O. Swer, MPS
13	Dy. Commandant 5th MLP Bn.	1	Shri Wanpynbiang Sumer, MPS

SL NO	NAME OF POST	NO. OF POST	REMARKS
14	Dy. Commandant 5th MLP Bn.	1	Shri Shabbir S. Dkhar, MPS
15	Dy. Commandant 6th MLP Bn.	1	Shri Stanislaus A. Marak, MPS
16	Dy. Commandant 6th MLP Bn.	1	Shri Hamarbajop Wahlang, MPS
17	Dy. Commandant 6th MLP Bn.	1	Shri Suresh Rana, MPS
18	Addl. S.P., East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat	1	Shri Banraplang Jyrwa, MPS
19	Addl. S.P., South West Khasi Hills, Mawkyrwat	1	Shri Losterwell Nongpluh, MPS
20	Addl. S.P., South West Garo Hills, Ampati	1	Shri Torid Sangma, MPS
21	Addl. S.P., North Garo Hills, Resubelpara	1	Vacant
22	Addl. S.P., Eastern West Khasi Hills, Mairang	1	Vacant
23	Addl. SP MSTFB	1	Smti. Restina Pathaw, MPS
24	Addl. SP MSTFB	1	Shri N. Subhash Singh, MPS