GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 28th July,2014.

No.LA (B) 7/99/139 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 9 of the Legal Services Authority Act, 1987 read with Rule 10 of the Meghalaya State Legal Services Authority Rules, 1998, and in consultation with the High Court of Meghalaya, the Government of Meghalaya, hereby constitute the District Legal Services.

Authority in East Garo Hills District of the State with the following members.

1.	The District & Sessions Judge,	Chairman /
	East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar	P 12 1
2.	The Chief Judicial Magistrate,	Secretary
	East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar	(**) **
3.	Addl. Deputy Commissioner	Member
	East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar	Member
4.	The Superintendent of Police,	Member
	East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar	
5.	The Govt. Pleader/Public Prosecutor,	Member
*.	East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar	
6.	Shri H.N.Sangma, Ex-Executive Member, GHADC,	Non-Official Member
	Williamnagar	
7.	Smti Martina Sangma, Rtd. H.A., D.C's Office,	Non-Official Member
	Williamanagar.	(Lady)

The Notification No. LA.7/99/41, dated 3/12/2001, relating to constitution of District Legal Services Authority of East Garo Hills District stands superseded.

(L.M. Sangma)
Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law Department.

Dated Shillong, the 28th July, 2014.

Memo.No.LA (B) 7/99/139-A,